To commemorate the 1000th Birth Anniversary of Sri Bhagawad Ramanujacharya, a cricket tournament was held on 2nd July 2016 at Saroor Nagar Stadium.

The opening ceremony was held in the divine presence of HH Sri Devanatha Jeeyar Swamiji along with the Mangalasasanams of HH Sri Ahobila Jeeyar Swamiji.

The prize distribution ceremony was conducted on 8th July 2016 at JIVA campus Sriramnagar, Muchintal, Shamshabad.

This tournament was conducted by the Chinna Jeeyar Youth Wing in association with Teachers Colony Youth Association.

Chief Guest
Sri Dinakar Babu Garu,
Managing Director ,
Sports Authority Of Telangana.

Winners : Rs. 50,000
Runner Up: Rs. 25,000
Semifinalists (3rd & 4th): Rs. 15,000

Other Honoring Prizes:
Best Batsman (Tourney): Rs. 5,000
Best Bowler (Tourney): Rs. 5,000
Best Batsman (Finals): Rs. 2,500
Best Bowler (Finals): Rs. 2,500

Group 'A' - 02/07/2016

Match 1: Rising Stars O.U. vs CA XI
Result : Rising Stars O.U. Won By 79 Runs

Match 2: Mallareddy Institute Of Technology(MRITS) vs CVSR
Result: CVSR Won By 8 Wickets

Match 3: Rising Stars vs CVSR
Result: Rising Stars O.U. Won By 22 runs

Group 'B' - 03/07/2016
Match 1: Sri Ramanuja Sahasrabdi XI (SRS XI) vs Gayatri XI
Result: SRS XI Won By 9 Wickets

Match 2 : Blue Diamond vs Dolly Dolphins
Result : Blue Diamond Won By 28 runs

Match 3: SRS XI vs Blue Diamonds
Result: SRS XI Won By 7 Wickets

Group 'C' - 04/07/2016
Match 1: Deccan Jaguars vs. Vasavi Engg . College
Result: Deccan Jaguars Won By 37 runs

Match 2: JB GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS vs Mallareddy Civil Chargers
Result: JBIT Won By 72 runs

Match 3: Deccan Jaguars vs JBIT
Result: JBIT Won By 47 runs

Group 'D' - 05/07/2016
Match 1: Mallareddy MREC vs Madhapur Warriors XI
Result: Madhapur Warriors XI Won By 10 Wickets

Match 2: Royal Challengers Mallareddy vs CMR
Result: CMR Won By 12 runs

Match 3: Madhapur Warriors XI vs CMR
Result: Rain Stopped Play
Madhapur Warriors XI Won By Toss

Semifinals - 06/07/2016
Match 1: Rising Stars O.U. vs Madhapur Warriors XI
Result: Madhapur Warriors XI won by 8 wickets

Match 2: JBIT vs SRS XI
Result: Match Suspended Due To Rain
*Super Over
JBIT 6/2
SRS XI 6/2
Match Tied
SRS XI won by 1-0 in Bowl Out

Finals - 07/07/2016
Final Match Madhapur Warriors XI vs SRS XI
Result: Madhapur Warriors Won By 4 Wickets