July 10th, 2016


Schedule and Results

02/07/2016  – 07/07/2016
Venues: Saroor Nagar Cricket Stadium, LB Stadium, Babu Khan Cricket Ground
16 Teams Competed in the Tourney representing various Engineering Colleges and Sports Clubs

Statue of Equality Cup Champions

Statue of Equality Cup Champions : Madhapur Warriors XI (Cash Prize Rs.50,000)
Runner Up : SRS XI (Cash Prize Rs. 25,000)
Semifinalists: JBIT, Rising Stars O.U. (Cash Prize Rs. 15,000 Each)

Honoring Awards:
Man Of The Match (Finals) : Srikanthacharya (Madhapur Warriors XI) 4 wickets for 7runs (Cash Prize Rs.2500)
Batsman of the Tourney : Lestey (Rising Stars OU) 175 Runs (Cash Prize Rs.5000)
Bowler of the Tourney: Dhanush (Madhapur Warriors XI) 8 Wickets (Cash Prize Rs.5000)
Performance Of The Tourney: Niranjan (SRS XI)

For Super Over and Bowl Out In Semifinal (Cash Prize Rs.2500)

*SRS XI Contributed Money for 2 Grams Of Gold towards the “Golden Statue Of Sri Ramanujacharya
* JBIT contributed their prize money of Rs.15,000 towards Sri Ramanuja Sahasrabdi

Youth volunteers Mr. Shanthan, Mr. Pandya and Mr. Gautham along with their friends  wanted to do something unique to celebrate 1000 years of Sri Ramanujacharya. After coming up with many ideas, they chose to launch a Cricket Cup – “Statue of Equality” Cup and invite teams from various colleges to participate in the game. At first they thought of having more than 100 teams. But due to time and resource constraints,  16 teams were included. Matches were held from July 2nd to July 7th. The young organizers faced many challenges including place to play, unexpected rainfalls etc. However, with firm determination and commitment, the Tournament took off successfully.

On 8th July, the winners, runners  and other players came to JIVA, Samshabad. HH Chinna Jeeyar Swamiji commended their efforts and the commitments and provided them encouragement.  Sports MD Sri Dinakarbabu lent them support and encouragement and promised to train and give necessary resources for the second phase of the Tournament.   In the second phase, 216 teams will be involved.

The following participants were distributed cups and medals by Dr. Rameswar Rao and Sri Dinakarbabu. HH Chinna Jeeyar Swamiji blessed all the participants with a successful and bright future:

  • Winners – Madhapur Warriors
  • Runners – SRS Warriors
  • Semi Final List – JB Group pf Education Institutions
  • Raising Stars – OU College
  • Best Bowler – Dhanush
  • Best Batsman – Lestey
  • Man of the Match – Srikanth
  • Emerging Player of Tourney – Niranjan

Click Here for More Photos

Contact Information :

JIVA Campus, Sri Ramanagaram, Muchintal Road,
Palmakol P.O.Samshabad, HYDERABAD 509325
Contact: 9553549971, 72
Email: [email protected]